e60london

painting the calipers

Hi guys,

Got a black e60 with msport alloys and desperately want the calipers painted red!

Problem is, I'm not good at taking alloys of and painting so want it done professionally-dnt wanna mess up the car!

Does anyone know a garage/bodyshop that can do it in london AND how much will this set me back?????

It can't be that much coz all it is is taking tyre off and spraying.

Pls let us know guys!

Cheers.

Just got off the phone to C1 Automotives and they quoted me £180 inclusive of parts and labour. Quite tempted actually.

I'm pants at diy and have no garage so couldnt leave the wheels off. What do you reckon?

For 180, at least i add a mod to my car and know its been painted professionally. Do they give it a bit of gloss when they paint it? :?:?:?

I don't know what paint they use but I can tell you that Foliatec caliper paint does leave a long lasting gloss as opposed to Hammerite which doesn't leave much of a gloss and what gloss it does leave doesn't last very long..........depending on what colour you're after Foliatec can be had from Halfords for £5 per pack :wink: .......it's normally £26.99 in Halfords although you MUST reserve it on line you CANNOT just go into the shop and buy it cause it will cost you the full price i.e. £26.99.

Bryan

PS for a set of 4 callipers one pack of Foliatec would suffice!

I don't know what paint they use but I can tell you that Foliatec caliper paint does leave a long lasting gloss as opposed to Hammerite which doesn't leave much of a gloss and what gloss it does leave doesn't last very long..........depending on what colour you're after Foliatec can be had from Halfords for £5 per pack :wink: .......it's normally £26.99 in Halfords although you MUST reserve it on line you CANNOT just go into the shop and buy it cause it will cost you the full price i.e. £26.99.

Bryan

PS for a set of 4 callipers one pack of Foliatec would suffice!