Tsuyoi

E61 Headlights - Brighter please!

This has probably been discussed many times before so I apologise to anyone reading this if so - I am a newbie here having just moved from Jaguar to BMW

Got a 2010 E61 BMW 520D M-Sport Tourer in midnight black with cream leather.  So far loving it.... a few small niggles that I dislike that I took for granted with the Jaguar ownership and one of them with the BMW is the headlights.  At night they are not so bright and dont seem to project in front of the car as much as my Jag did (or the Mrs Passatt CC for that matter)

So in short what I am looking for is:

a.  Brighter headlights at night

b.  Get rid of those yellow looking angel lights for some modern looking bright light halos

(Is the projection a common issue?  The adjuster switch is turned correctly as far as it will go for the aim adjustment...)

What do I need to achieve a & b above?  I am confused over what I need in terms of just bulbs or other items???

Attached is an image same as the lights that I have...

THANKS!

LIGHTS.png

I had similar issues with mine, though I didn't have projector style lights, I just turned them up full way and then manually adjusted them up some more using the adjusting screws on the headlights, also if you have halogen bulbs replace them for osram nightbreakers, the orange angle eye bulbs can be replaced for white LEDs but make sure they are canbus or you will get errors, does make them harder to see during the day but as the light starts to fade they look good.

So i need to buy two sets bulbs right? One set night breakers and then some canbus LED from eBay? That should give desired effect??

I have xenon's on my 535d and they sit fairly low (compared to A8 i had before). Considering they are self levelling can they be adjusted, eg. Raised ever so slightly?

Ps. Bulbs are new Osram Xenarc's 5500K.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

So to recap - this is what I need for my car?