derMaggus

How to "restore" / do the recovery

Hi,

I'm new to the wonderful Intravee-World and currently really unhappy because I possibly ordered a used and broken Intravee II from a stranger.

When I (correctly) connect the Intravee via the cd changer wires with my car it didn't wake up to life. The only sources I can find on my 16:9 monitor are the radio and tape. No cd changer/Intravee is shown.

My last hope was the option "reboot" in the downloader App. But until now I didn't know how to use this correctly. Boud-rate, Com Port and so on matches the settings I can find in my Windows hardware settings. But whenever I try to connect the only message I get was: "not responding - check cable?". 

The fuse I found in the Intravee looks OK. Bypassing did not changed anything. I also found a Jumper for a recovery mode but I don't know how to use this. I also found no documentation for the jumper.

There is one thing that catches my attention after I installed the Intravee: my IKE did some strange things. I did a video showing behavior from passing and leaving check control messages. Please ignore the abs/asc and airbag messages. 

Is there any chance to get this beautiful device working? Or is it totally bricked? If so can it be repaired? 

Please excuse my bad english... please feel free to ask if you don't understand something. 

The message on the cluster, as I'm sure you know, is 'Check Brake Lining', so your brake pads are probably worn and it's just a coincidence.  The message displayed is not from the Intravee, there is a very small possibility that the Intravee might cause other systems to think there is a fault when there is not.

So, if the 'CD Changer' source is not present there are rally only the following possibilities :

1) The Intravee has no power

2) The Intravee has no iBus connection.

3) The Intravee has encountered a software problem and is sitting in the bootloader.

4) The Intravee has a hardware fault.