Boost_Lee

Help needed with the DPF regen, running out of options now.

Hello everybody,

This is my situation at the moment....

Car is a 2009 530d LCi

173000 miles FSH

Both thermostats replaced as coolant temps were 65c, temp hits 92c now.

6 new Bosch glow plugs

New glow plug controller

New throttle actuator valve

Standard car apart from a stage 1 remap (620nm)

I have a fully paid Carly subscription & I changed the above parts after Carly threw up the relevant fault codes relating to those parts. I have not had any DPF warning lights or anything to indicate a DPF problem.

The only code Carly throws now is an AUC sensor which is not related to my problem.

According to Carly it has been 4622km since my last DPF regen.  Soot mass the first time of monitoring was 51.3g & has been slowly dropping over the last few days, currently sitting at 47.19g

I can not get it to do a proper forced regen, even after mile after mile sat on a motorway at 60-70mph, it just stays at number 6 as the regeneration requested.

Here are a few readings from the Carly app..

518480657_Screenshot_20181118-144807_CarlyfBMW.thumb.jpg.3ab779ba7be925e979fad6658ce9711b.jpg

2144831901_Screenshot_20181120-150929_CarlyfBMW.thumb.jpg.869b0efe7e6c35d788df031b61b5abf1.jpg

2028337105_Screenshot_20181120-184714_CarlyfBMW.thumb.jpg.12ae7d634f45b786046966ca9501c821.jpgPressure when revved.

921391981_Screenshot_20181120-184724_CarlyfBMW.thumb.jpg.4e2b6028deb4ebe434bd6068556331a2.jpgPressure at idle.

The temperature before the DPF never seems to get hot enough to do a regen. 

Are my exhaust back pressure & absolute pressure in the particle filter normal? They change when I rev the car & when driving. 1026.89 when revved & 990.89 at tick over. I still get readings of over 900 even when the engine is off so I'm guessing 900 is the atmospheric pressure?