duffyt

idrive car graphic

I have a G32 6 series Gran Turismo, but uses the same Instrument Panel as the 5er.

Silly question, and I know I'm being a bit anal, but do your graphical representations of the car show the correct car on them ?

The screens for the welcome, the drive experience and parking sensors all appear to show a 2 series.

IMG_9048.JPG

G30 5 Series on my G30 5 Series ! And how good does it look ...... I suspect there to be a code issue in your system.

Straight back to BMW, somone clearly messed up with coding. 

You our might be missing options to that effect.

Thanks for the replies, glad it’s not just me. 

As I’m an automotive engineer, I sometimes wonder if I’m too fussy in my complaints, and the missus ALWAYS rolls her eyes when I tell her the latest thing I’ve spotted haha. 

Car is back in soon for squeaky brakes so I’ll get them to take a look for me then. 

21 hours ago, duffyt said:

Thanks for the replies, glad it’s not just me. 

As I’m an automotive engineer, I sometimes wonder if I’m too fussy in my complaints, and the missus ALWAYS rolls her eyes when I tell her the latest thing I’ve spotted haha. 

Car is back in soon for squeaky brakes so I’ll get them to take a look for me then. 

My car is also going in for squeaky brakes interestingly...it's done it since new and it's got worse. It's worst when reversing, I get a horrible loud squeal!

Edited by Back2Beemer

6 minutes ago, Back2Beemer said:

My car is also going in for squeaky brakes interestingly...it's done it since new and it's got worse. It's worst when reversing, I get a horrible loud squeal!

Interesting. Our new 420d XDrive has exactly the same issue when in reverse. Has the M Sport brakes on it so wonder if its anything to do with them. Its in to the main stealers soon so I'll ask them to look at this.

24 minutes ago, Andrew530dmsport said: