lewis.bates.73

White smoke on start up help please?

Hi there I’m new to the 5 series owners I’ve got a 530D on 53/04 plate when I start it I get white smoke when I give it some revs it’s quite bad once been for a drive it clears ... I’ve got no hunting or anything like that I’ve posted it on the Bmw forums on Facebook and few people say turbo etc I know turbo is fine boost fine etc... people also said CCV I land to check it was to start the car and remove the oil cap and if it comes easy it’s fine if it’s sucked down and a night mare to come off then it’s that so I did that and it came off really easy ..? I have videos but don’t know how to attach them ....2df748d488534b6dd0b51af176c1911e.jpg

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Hi there I’m new to the 5 series owners I’ve got a 530D on 53/04 plate when I start it I get white smoke when I give it some revs it’s quite bad once been for a drive it clears ... I’ve got no hunting or anything like that I’ve posted it on the Bmw forums on Facebook and few people say turbo etc I know turbo is fine boost fine etc... people also said CCV I land to check it was to start the car and remove the oil cap and if it comes easy it’s fine if it’s sucked down and a night mare to come off then it’s that so I did that and it came off really easy ..? I have videos but don’t know how to attach them ....2df748d488534b6dd0b51af176c1911e.jpg&key=de0110e61ff3e556a7a293e3f798e7655fc29a5413ccd0e518e5dc828283f8a1

If it's white, that's a sign of unburnt fuel, could be glow plug related.

If it's more white with a hint of blue smoke could be oil being burnt via valve seals or turbo, or a clogged crankcase breather.

Sent from my SM-G950F using Tapatalk

I've Allways thought white was water getting burnt, black unburned fuel and blue ish tinge was oil? Could be wrong though. Is it using water

Sent from my SM-G955F using Tapatalk