TrM5

E39 M5 Options List!!

14 posts in this topic

http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/2001-BMW-E39-M5-THE-BEAST-MONTE-CARLO-BLUE/152654459417?_trkparms=aid%3D222007%26algo%3DSIM.MBE%26ao%3D2%26asc%3D45564%26meid%3D92ea66161fdd46fba2177cdd52289373%26pid%3D100005%26rk%3D2%26rkt%3D6%26mehot%3Dpp%26sd%3D272799246403&_trksid=p2047675.c100005.m1851

Just seen this....the photos of the interior aren't great but the tone of the advert is superb!...END OF.

All options fitted 'BAR NONE'. is one heck of a claim!

So - I'm wondering how the seller would respond to a detailed enquiry as to which options the car really has?

Alcantara Roof Lining?

Double Glazing - yes

Side Blinds?

Leather Glovebox?

Leather door cards?

Rear Blind?

I'm no expert myself - what are the REALLY niche options that went into very few cars???

Shite advert to boot...

I'd like to see some proper interior pics....

Also I wonder if it has :

Voice control ? 

Climate comfort windscreen with graduated tint?

Extended leather?
Ski bag?
Active seats?

Rear multi-function arm rest, rear drinks cooler and Alcantara boot trim are the three rarest options on an E39 M5, except for individual stuff.

Why is it coming with 20 litres of oil? Has it got a major leak? Or are they talking about the oil in the engine an gear box?? :lol: 

and end of what exactly? The world? The line? Humanity? 

What a gobshite! 

Hi,

What a totally craptastic advert!   no detail on the condition of the engine and detail of what has been done to maintain it what with those £8K of receipts ! No interior photo's either. I'd hazard a guess some of the 'bids' are from his mates! if not, then those who are bidding haven't really got a clue about buying and running an M5!

Monte Carlo Blue!?..   so it's been resprayed then!

Let's see what the final bid price is!

Cheers, Dennis!

Why would someone go through the cost of 6 Insp 2 services...?