Mazz

'94 540i Touring 6spd - The Money Pit!

always weird when you start a wip, it is infact a new chapter, of life, of car culture, of way of living.

this is just my new way of wasting money in nonsense.

last month I've bought my new car, paid waay to much for it because I went there already convinced that it was going to be mine, no matter what. I know estate v8 manuals are rarer than most of the cars I see every day, and this will make sense very soon.

bs aside, this is the reason why I'm going to be completely broke in the next years

post-59268-0-14945100-1436987820_thumb.j

e34 540i touring with a getrag 560, all factory, as far as i know this is one of the famous (?) 63 rhd produced.

She's BH15015 for the vin number geeks out there ;)

This thing is my first car in the UK, therefore first one with steering on the wrong side, and first beamer, which means I have no experience on rwd bitches, and more importantly, first car that I bought myself.

My ex money pit was a 94 civic eg6, if you're not into hondas is the first thing you can buy when you start every Gran Turismo career.

mine looked like this

post-59268-0-05626500-1436988094_thumb.j

I realised I needed a rwd car when I put my brother's e87 diesel into a wall trying to be an idiot, with success, and I've always been a fan of estate cars.

I knew I was going to get a BMW, there's pretty much nothing else out there part from mercs which are all autos, not for me, I was pretty much sure that it would have been an e46 touring, maybe a 330d.

I've read about these e34 touring and all the cool features they have, first of all the EPIC twin sunroof, and the split tailgate just like my old civic, self leveling suspensions, good engines and the fact that most parts are interchangeble with even more modern stuff.