Adam530d

Help me code auto folding mirrors

Hi all,

I'm new to coding and have read a few guides but still can't seem to code my folding mirrors to auto fold when i lock the car.

I believe the module is KGM but i can't find that module when i "choose ECU" in NCS expert.

Can anyone help please ?

I have a 2004 530d Touring

Cheers,
Adam

Are your door mirrors already electronically powered and software you using?

Reason i ask is because i wanted to code my mirrors leaning towards curb when reversing, but it wasn't working for some reason. My garage tried this though...maybe a proper coder can do it

Edited by Mr. Shaz H

Yes, they are already powered folding mirrors. I can fold them by pressing a button on the inside but would like them to fold when i lock the car.

I'm using NCS expert.

Ahh i see. I know BMwhat can work wonders like this. My mate done his 3series at another garage with auto logic.

Sure someone on here can help you fella

When I did mine I was looking under FRM or NFRM for either ASP_KOMFORT_EINKLAPP or SPIEGEL_KOMFORT_EINKLAPP. I can't remember if this was where I found it though. I have a vague recollection of not finding it and eventually working out that it's in the door modules as you say. Sorry, not much help really.

Are your door mirrors already electronically powered and software you using?

Reason i ask is because i wanted to code my mirrors leaning towards curb when reversing, but it wasn't working for some reason. My garage tried this though...maybe a proper coder can do it

I know this is a stupid answer as i am sure you already know this and have tried it but the NS mirror will only lower on reverse if the mirror adjustment switch is in the OS position. 

Yes, they are already powered folding mirrors. I can fold them by pressing a button on the inside but would like them to fold when i lock the car.

I'm using NCS expert.